Snow at 8,000 foot….

I was all set to move off this morning (rained overnight, but beautiful and sunny), when I watched the weather forecast on TV.  It all seemed fine (rain and sleet in Denver, but clearing quickly), when the announcer commented – ‘drivers must beware of snow everywhere on passes over 8,000 feet’.  A quick check of my map showed todays destination (Lynx Pass) at just under 9,000 feet (and the campground I’m aiming for is just below that elevation).  So, I’m still in Steamboat!  Looking at the beautiful sunshine outside, it might have been the wrong decision.  But whatever, its nice here and the forecast for the next week is very good.  Its unfortunate that time is ticking away for me – but I’ll postpone any decision until I get to Salida, which is now about 7 days away.  November seems to be coming up very fast….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

