Lincoln

Another few miles chalked up- plus a few accidental ones. I got hopelessly lost outside Seeley and ended up hauling my bike through thick forest just to end up right back in town, so I didn’t get onto the right route until late in the day.

But after a lovely ride through open farmland I camped at one of the most beautiful spots yet – Coopers Lake. Now Labor Day is past everywhere seems empty, I had this vast lake and a lovely campground to myself. a pity it was so late I arrived it was already dark!

Today was a short ride up and over Huckleberry Pass-the profile looked tough, but it wasn’t too bad. Lincoln is a nice town – staying in a Motel called Three Bears – hard to resist a motel that has a sign up welcoming all adventure cyclists.

Off again tomorrow, hopefully I’ll be in Helena in two days time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lincoln

  1. Leilei says:

    Thanks for sharing~ 🙂 I’d like to make my cycling plan too 😀

Leave a Reply

