Santa Fe – the end of the road

If Salida was the end of the trail for me then I think Santa Fe is the end of the road. I just arrived in here after an exhausting day of riding – I didn’t realise Santa Fe was on such a high plateau! I finally made it with, unbelievably, my first puncture of the trip within 50 metres of the end. Or to be precise, after realizing my tyre was flat I looked up and saw a motel – and it turns out to be a very nice place near the center of Santa Fe. It was 7.30 in the evening and dark, so I haven’t seen much of the city yet, but I can already report that the local Pale Ale is very good indeed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Santa Fe – the end of the road

  1. Which Ale is that? While in Santa Fe, one must visit Second Street Brewery for some good fish ‘n chips and the most amazing IPA out there!

    I miss it already…

    • gyatsola says:

      They both sound great, Scott, I’ll check them out tomorrow. I really like it here so far, but it was quite a grunt of a climb to get here, I wasn’t expecting that! I’m picking up a Rocky Mountain Element tomorrow from Mellow Velo cycles tomorrow, so I can check outcome trails.

      Oh and the Pale Ale wa called Santa Fe Pale Ale, not sure the brewery.

  2. ALSO! There is an amazing restaurant called “Tune Up” on Hickox. It used to be called “Dave’s not here”, so ask someone and they will be able to point you in the right direction. It is owned by an old friend of mine, Charlotte.

    Have fun!

  3. Check out the Dale Ball Trails and some of the Windsor Trail up on the mountain. Really beautiful up there!

Leave a Reply

